Administrative

Business Hours:
8:00 am to 4:30 pm; Monday-Fridays

RESPONSIBILITIES

The goal of the Acadia Parish Police Jury is to provide public services to the constituents of Acadia Parish.  A true spirit of community prevails throughout the parish as well as within the government and its departments.  The Jury membership is in close contact with the people and their needs, with each corner of the parish well-represented.

The many services offered by the parish are well utilized.  Recent improvements include expanding communication with residents and easier access to the services.  We have made great strides and are eager to accomplish even more.  The Parish completed the largest road and drainage project ever undertaken in the parish.  We now have the best rural road and drainage system in the state.  the project was completed on schedule and within the budget.

Acadia Parish offers residents an outstanding lifestyle.  Life in a rural atmosphere offers tranquility and plenty of recreation.  Located near the Gulf of Mexico, life here offers an abundance of hunting, fishing, and boating opportunities.  Acadia Parish provides the best of both worlds, with the metropolitan area of Lafayette only a short drive away!  Acadia Parish is a great place to live, prosper, raise families, and enjoy the pleasant lifestyle.

SECRETARY-TREASURER

A.J. “Fatty” Broussard

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ruby Allen
rdallen@appj.org
Payroll Clerk
Accounts Receivable Clerk

 

Melinda Leger
mleger@appj.org
Administrative Assistant
Purchasing Agent
Budgeting Assistant

 

Peggy Romero
psromero@appj.org
Budgeting Director
Grants Coordinator

 

Donna Bertrand
dbertrand@appj.org
Human Resources

 

Brandi Mallett
receptionist@appj.org
Records Keeper
Receptionist

 

Joanie Credeur
jcredeur@appj.org

Accounts Payable